Lay Leadership

Lloyd Fishman - President

Lloyd became President of the OJC in July 2014. He, his wife Beth and daughter Shara have been members since 2001. Lloyd has a long history of activity in synagogues over the last thirty years. Most notably he was President, Congregation Kol Ami, a 500 family member synagogue in Salt Lake City, Utah. After that he was co-founder and lay leader of Congregation Beth Israel in Colleyville, Texas, which now has almost 200 families. Lloyd has previously served on the OJC Board of Trustees, as a Vice President, Chair of the Personnel Committee, Co-Chair of Ritual and most recently, Chair of the Budget & Finance Committee. As a member of the Ritual Committee, he spent ten years with our B’nai Mitzvah families in the weeks and months preceding their special days.

The Fishmans’ commitment to OJC is a family one.  His wife Beth has taught in the OJC Nursery School and currently teaches in the Religious School. Their daughter Shara was USY Chapter President, a Koach division Vice President and spent a year in Israel as part of the USY Nativ program. It is a family effort which clearly defines what the OJC is all about.

Lloyd’s vision is to create a strong relationship among the Congregation, Clergy and the lay leadership as well as secure its long-term financial viability. He feels that it is through one’s involvement that the synagogue becomes more meaningful in people’s lives. Lloyd’s philosophy is that synagogues were built by others for us; we have an obligation to sustain these very synagogues for the next generation. Lloyd very much appreciates the vibrancy of our synagogue and looks forward to continuing to serve the OJC community.



Executive Committee

Michael Pucci Senior Vice President
Adele Garber Vice President - Fundraising, Chesed Committee
Glenn Hirsh Vice President - Finance and Treasurer
Leslie Levinson Vice President - Ritual
Robin Brill Vice President - Youth
Alan Pressman Secretary, Catering Committee, House/Security
Matt Schiering Financial Secretary
Arthur Sanders Past President


Board of Trustees

Mark Brownstein Membership Committee, Capital Campaign
Gregg Brunwasser Cemetery Committee Co-Chair
Judy Cohen Shaliach Editor, Book of Remebrance
Scott Gilman Catering Committee Chair  
Jeff Lance Welcoming Committee, JCC Rockland Liason
Ken Leff Ritual Co-Chair, Choir Director
Bernard Weintraub House Committee
Merydith Raywood Fundraising
Steven Richter Ritual Co-Chair
Allen Levinson Israel Affairs, Budget & Finance, Capital Csmpaign
Mitchell Kayden  
Kari Margolis Membership Committee Co-Chair
Bart Bookman Men's Club - Board Representative
BonnieBen Pilar Sisterhood Board Representative 
Mitchell Brill Youth Commissioner
Rebecca Rosenzwaig Religious School President



Mon, May 21 2018 7 Sivan 5778